April 11, 2012 § Leave a comment
This abandoned gem is located in Sint- Truiden, Belgium. It was built in 1881 by Jean Henri Paul Ulens for himself and his bride, Marie. They lived there until the Nazi invasion, after which the Nazis made it their own. Since then it has housed Belgian pilots training in nearby fields, but has remained empty since it was vacated in 1996.